I Moved to DC to Report on Agriculture and Rural Issues

And I didn’t really know what to expect.

A part of me was excited and mystified that the road from issues blogger to professional reporter was shorter than I could have imagined. Another was excited to have a different platform (and a different medium to master) that could lead to broader conversations about the American food system that we desperately need to have.

Another part of me knew that it was absolutely crazy to walk away from my hard-won startup job and my Bay Area life to move 3,000 miles and become a agriculture and rural issues broadcast journalist for the only 24-hour rural and farming network, RFD-TV.

But it’s a pretty small part

https://medium.com/@sarah_k_mock/i-moved-to-dc-to-report-on-agriculture-and-rural-issues-10abfb416875

Leave a Reply

